The Milford Columbus Committee
2022 Dinner Dance
Saturday, October 15, 2022
2021 Award Recipients

Scholarship Recipients 

Eric Haig

Eric Haig is a graduating senior at Joseph A Foran High School. He has been involved in soccer, outdoor track, and numerous other clubs and activities throughout the Foran community. He served as Class President his junior and senior years, as well as Interact Club President. Eric is a Natural Helper Officer at Foran, and is the founder and President of Foran’s Medical Career Professionals (MCP) Club. This club was created to bring medical professionals of all specialties into Foran with the goal of sparking inspiration in our future medical professionals. This was done through having various medical professionals featured as guest speakers, who would share their personal experience in their area of specialty. He created this club with the purpose of satisfying his own understanding about the medical path that he planned to pursue. Over the next five years he will be attending DeSales University, participating in their 3+2 year Physician’s Assistant Program, with hopes of one day landing a job as a PA. He is excited for everything to come, and is extremely blessed to have experienced an amazing four years at Foran High School.

Tori Lanese

Tori Lanese is a 2021 graduate of Joseph A Foran High School. She was a member of the volleyball team for 4 years and had the honor of being captain her senior year as well as going All-SCC and being selected to the New Haven Registers All-Area volleyball team. She was also a part of Foran's tennis program. In the fall, Tori plans to attend the University of Connecticut, majoring in Environmental Studies. This summer she will be working as a camp counselor for the Milford Recreation Department and is looking forward to spending time with friends and family before the term begins. Fun facts about Tori include: she's 17 years old, has 3 brothers, enjoys watching the Marvel and Star Wars cinematic universes, and her favorite food is gelato. She is incredibly thankful for this scholarship opportunity and can’t wait to see where it takes her. 

Mary Grace Weissauer

Mary Grace is a 2021 graduate of Foran High School. She is a member of the National Honor Society and a scholar athlete. She has played 4 years of both softball and volleyball during her time there, and swam her senior year. She was captain of both the softball and volleyball team. She will be attending Northern Vermont University where she will be studying digital journalism and also continuing her athletic career playing volleyball. 

Past Honorees
2019 Mark Tutino
2018 Vincent J. Lambiase Jr.
2017 Suzanne Greco
2016 Donald Cozzolino
2015 Doug Edo
2014 Phil Vetro
2013 Michael Petrucelli
2012 Lenny Napoli
​2011 Gene LaPorta
2010 Carol Sorbo McInnis
2009 Tina DeNapoles
2008 Anthony Candido
2007 Gary Montano
2006 Chief Keith Mello
2005 Paul Lewis Otzel
2004 Dr. Anthony Cernera
2003 Mayor James Richetelli
2002 Louis & John D'Amato
2001 Dr. Anthony Russo
2000 Dr. Lawrence DeNardis
1999 Alberta Jagoe
1998 John LaBarca
1997 Fred DeLuca
1996 Dr. Nickolas Coassin
1995 Armand Cantafio
1994 Leonard Napoli, Sr.
1993 Jim Argo
1992 Dr. Gioacchino Parrella
Past Scholarship Winners
2020 James Rodrigues
         Deanna Dempsey
         Anthony Capua
2019 Michael Giordano
         Cecelia Lickteig
         Rachel Wywoda
2018 Julia Bryant
         Abigail Huebner
         Michael Sciancalepore
2017 Francesca Giannattasio
         Gino Esposito
         Olivia Tramuta
2016 Alyssa Paladino
         David Carelli
         Leo Merturi 
2015 Dante Esposito
         Shaina Arsenault
         Paul Flynn
2014 Lindsey Attolino
         Sabrina Scarpetti
         Sophia Tramuta
2013 Casey Oliver
         Julia Elia
         Timothy J. Attolino Jr.
2012 Ashley Fitzgerald
         James L. Richetelli III
         Theodore Boynton IV
​2011 Andrea DePucchio
        Sage Esposito
​        Margeaux Settineri
2010 Jeannie E. Jalbert
         Ryan Springer
         Alec Tutino
2009 Kevin Jalbert, Jr.
         Shelby Grich
         Melanie Dutton
2008 Joe Forzano
         Nathaniel Czajkowski
         Katherine Guarino
2007 Christopher Bachiocchi
         Molly Clifford
         Casey Farricielli
2006 Peter Petrini
         Steven Genova
         Christina Ciacci
2005 Drew DeFonzo
         Michelle Bartlett
2004 David Benigni
         Katie Hatch
2003 Christopher Palumbo
         Lauren Secondi
2002 Anthony Pietrini
         Maria Fitzgerald
2001 Stephen Russo
         Adam Goodfellow
2000 Nicole Secondi
1999 Anthony Romano
         Frank Santoro
1998 Sarah Forte
         Jennifer Bottacari
         Audra Napolitano
1997 Nikki Collucci
1996 Alyson Pinto
1995 Jennifer Collucci
1994 Christopher P. Richetelli
1993 Elizabeth A. Barbieri